ESET Smart Security’s Installation Conflict With Samsung PC Studio

ESET Smart Security’s Installation Rollback

I recently tried installing ESET Smart Security on one of my relatives’ system. It already had Avira Free and Kaspersky Internet Security. So I disabled the two apps and tried installing ESS. No matter how many times I tried, I couldn’t install it. The installation prematurely ended showing something like “rolling back the changes made to your system”.

I did everything I could including uninstalling the other antivirus apps. Nothing helped. A quick Google search revealed the cause of the issue. Samsung PC Studio was in fact conflicting with the installation. I have no idea why but after uninstalling PC Studio, I was able to install ESET Smart Security.

So if you face installation problem with ESET Smart Security, see if you have Samsung PC Studio installed on your system. While the instalation may also interrupt by third party network filtering drivers, like other firewalls, none of us will be suspecting Samsung PC Suudio to be the culprit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

